The following tuition rates are charged per credit hour for credit courses for 2018-19 and 2019-20:
Lower division (0001-2999)
Florida residents: $111.75
Out-of-state residents: $386.90
Upper division (3000-4999)
Florida residents: $122.70
Out-of-state residents: $425.79
Some classes require additional fees. View the current fee schedule. Fee schedule effective Fall 2016 term (updated 7/1/18).
Course repeat policy
Students enrolled more than twice in the same college-preparatory and/or college credit course will pay the full cost of instruction (out-of-state resident rate).
Excess hour surcharge
Students who transfer to one of Florida’s state universities are now required by law to complete their bachelor’s degree program with the fewest courses possible or risk financial penalty. Get details on Florida’s excess hour surcharge law.